Seven Colonels Honored By Ohio Valley Conference Led By Aaron Patrick


The OVC has released their All Conference teams and seven Colonels were Honored. Aaron Patrick was named Defensive Player of the year after posting a monster senior season.

Aaron led the OVC in sacks and ranked 11th nationally in sacks at 0.83 per game and also ranked 29th in the country in tackles for a loss at 1.4 per game. His season stats were 52 tackles, 16.5 tackles for a loss, 10.0 sacks, 1 interception and 3 forced fumbles. He finished 3rd on EKU all time sack leader board.

Senior kicker Sam Hayworth was named 1st team specialist after a great season. He was 18-22 on field goal attempts with a long of 50 yards and was a perfect 37-37 on extra points.

Daryl McClesky Jr was named 1st team All-OVC after posting 1238 yards rushing and 8 touchdowns. He also had 28 receptions for 197 yards and a score. He became the 1st Colonel in 5 seasons to rush for a 1000 yards.

Named to the All OVC second teams were RS-SO RB Alonzo Booth who rushed for 673 yards and scored 14 touchdowns. Offensive linemen Tucker Schroeder R-SO, and Graham Ashkettle R-So were also named 2nd team. R-SR DL Taquan Evans was named 2nd team defense after a great senior season. He had 29 tackles, 12.5 tackles for a loss, 8 sacks, 3 QBH, and 2 forced fumbles.